Your FREE and easy resource for all things Texas workers' compensation
At a Glance:
Commission Approved Doctor List

§ 126.8

Commission Approved Doctor List

(a) On or after January 1, 1993, except in emergency situations, injured employees must receive medical treatment from a doctor on the commission approved doctor list (the list). This list initially includes all doctors licensed in Texas on or after January 1, 1993, and doctors licensed in other jurisdictions who have been added to the list by the commission.

(b) Doctors licensed in other jurisdictions may ask to be added to the list by submitting a written request containing information prescribed by the commission. Unless the doctor has been deleted from the list by the commission, a carrier shall not withhold reimbursement to doctors licensed in other jurisdictions when the only reason for nonpayment is that the doctor is not presently on the list.

(c) This section is no longer effective on or after September 1, 2003.

The provisions of this § 126.8 adopted to be effective July 1, 1993, 18 TexReg 3755; amended to be effective June 7, 2001, 26 TexReg 3941; amended to be effective March 14, 2002, 27 TexReg 1810.

End of Document